ADL Helps Denver Jewish Institutions Remain Proactive on Security

Scott L. Levin, Regional Director for the Anti-Defamation League Mountain States Region, was interviewed in the Intermountain Jewish News about Denver Jewish organizations’ efforts to ensure safety and security for their constituents. “Thankfully, we have very aware and expert people working in these institutions who from our perspective are doing the right thing by working…
Read more ▶

ADL Youth Leadership Mission Gives Students Tools to Confront Bigotry, Hate and Bias at Home

Denver, CO, November 19, 2015 … A diverse group of students from across the country, including ten competitively selected Gerald M. Quiat Delegates from Colorado, have just returned from a significant experience in applying lessons learned from the Holocaust to their own lives in order to lead the fight against bigotry and hate in their…
Read more ▶


ADL Thanks Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper for Compassionate and Strong Statement Welcoming Syrian Refugees

  November 18, 2015 Dear Governor Hickenlooper:   On behalf of the Anti-Defamation League (ADL), I write today to thank you for your compassionate and strong statement regarding the welcoming of Syrian refugees to Colorado, and your refusal to join the growing number of governors who say they will refuse to accept them in the…
Read more ▶

ADL Advocates Share Compelling Case for Anti-Bias Education at ADL Gala in Denver

  On October 15, two extraordinary educators and Anti-Defamation League advocates presented powerful messages about the League’s anti-bias education work at ADL’s Gala Celebration honoring Barry and Gay Curtiss-Lusher at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Principal Lisa Grosz of Murphy Creek K-8 in Aurora, CO and A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE® Institute facilitator Corey Jones…
Read more ▶


Save the Date for ADL’s 2016 Civil Rights Awards

Save the date for this year’s Anti-Defamation League – Mountain States Region’s 34th annual Civil Rights Awards Reception on Wednesday, February 24, 2016. This year’s honorees are Denver community leaders and philanthropists Leslie and Noel Ginsburg and civil rights hero Carlotta Walls Lanier. Information: 303-830-7177….
Read more ▶